Southeast Asia Eco and Adventure Travel Experts » In the UK call 44 (0) 845 123 2844

Further relaxing of Thailand’s curfew

June 11, 2014 – 2:52 pm

Thailand’s National Council for Peace and Order (NCPO) has announced the lifting of the nighttime curfew in 17 provinces and 15 districts in three further provinces with immediate effect.

The provinces are Kanchanaburi, Ratchaburi, Tak, Rayong, Chanthaburi, Sukhothai, Mae Hong Son, Uttaradit, Phrae, Nan, Nakhon Phanom, Sakon Nakhon, Roi Et, Loei, Surin, Trang and Satun.

The 15 districts are Sadao and Mueang districts in Songkhla Province, six districts including Ko Kood in Trat and seven districts including Kaeng Krachan in Petchaburi.

These 20 areas join the existing 10 major tourist destinations currently enjoying curfew-free, which are Phuket, Ko Samui, Pattaya City, Hua Hin, Cha-am, Krabi, Phang-nga, Hat Yai, Ko Chang and Ko Phangan (including Ko Tao).

Share this:
Share this page via Email Share this page via Stumble Upon Share this page via Digg this Share this page via Facebook Share this page via Twitter

Post a Comment